In response to the COVID-19 shelter in place order, our staff will be working from home. Our admin office may be closed to the public, but our team is still working hard to build brighter futures for those in need. Feel free to contact them via phone or email during our hours of operation. 

Administration Office

Darcy Taylor

Chief Executive Officer

darcy@habitatventura.org, x105

Darcy provides overall management and leadership to HFHVC, overseeing the administration, programs and strategic plan of the organization.

Heather Roberts

Director of Operations

heather@habitatventura.org, x106

Heather oversees all aspects of HFHVC's operations including Human Resources, Risk Management, IT, and the ReStores.

Rosalyn Leach

Project Specialist

rosalyn@habitatventura.org, x104

Rosalyn handles HFHVC's homeowner program for new homes while also maintaining donor records and acknowledgements.


Finance

Gerry Sta Ana

Director of Finance

gerry@habitatventura.org, x107

Gerry oversees all aspects of HFHVC’s accounting, banking, and mortgage management.

 

Giselle Lopez

Accountant

giselle@habitatventura.org, x116

Giselle assists with all aspects of HFHVC's finance operations including maintaining financial records, monthly billing, accounts payable and payroll.


Development & Communications

Katie Norris

Director of Development and Communications

katie@habitatventura.org, x109

Katie provides leadership and direction for all aspects of HFHVC's fund development and communication plans.

Mathew Martinez

Volunteer Relations Specialist

mathew@habitatventura.org, x103

or call: 805-410-HELP (4357)

Mathew recruits and manages individual and group volunteers for every aspect of HFHVC.

Mary Callaway

Marketing, Communications and Events Coordinator

mary@habitatventura.org, x102

Mary works to promote and tell the HFHVC story thru various mediums and coordinates HFHVC's fundraising events.


Construction

Andy Shoemaker

Director of Construction

andy@habitatventura.org, x101

Andy oversees all new construction and home repair projects for HFHVC. 

Maureen Barrio

New Construction Site Coordinator

maureen@habitatventura.org, x101

Maureen helps coordinate HFHVC's new construction operations, working with local governmental agencies, architects and subcontractors to keep projects on track.  

Jacqueline Jimenez

Habitat Home Repair Specialist

homerepair@habitatventura.org, x110

Jacqueline supports all aspects of HFHVC's Home Repair program, including communicating with program recipients, managing grant applications and maintaining the construction calendar. 

Octavio Reyes

Site Supervisor

octavio@habitatventura.org, x101

Octavio is responsible for on-site construction of the home repair program.


 

ReStore

 

Wendy Monk

ReStore Manager, Oxnard

wendym@habitatventura.org, x114

Wendy leads all activities related to store operations, customer service, staffing, and donations for both the Oxnard and Simi Valley ReStores. 

Doris Sale

Assistant ReStore Manager, Simi Valley

doris@habitatventura.org,

805-520-7717

Doris assists with managing all store operations for the Simi Valley ReStore.